Chelsea have recently released the squad numbers for their upcoming Premier League campaign. Some changes have been made for Blues fans to be aware of.

Christian Pulisic will don the number 22. This number was vacated by Willian, who will now wear the number 10 after Eden Hazard left Stamford Bridge.

Number 4 will now be on Andreas Christensen’s back, Kurt Zouma will have the number 15. Tammy Abraham will be the club’s new number 9. Former loanees Kenedy, Michy Batshuayi, Mason Mount will have the 16, 23 and 19 respectively. Reece James will wear his blue shirt with the number 24 and Fikayo Tomori will go inside the field with the number 29.

Mateo Kovacic who was signed permanently from Real Madrid will still wear the number 17, the number he had during the last season.

Tiemoue Bakayoko will take the number 14, however, he is being rumoured to leave Stamford Bridge for Galatasaray on a season-long loan. Earlier, Chelsea’s new boss Frank Lampard said that he is willing to give a fresh start to all of Chelsea’s players. However, Bakayoko seems to be far from Lampard’s mind as the midfielder was once again left out in the Blues’ pre-season games against Red Bull Salzburg and Borussia Monchengladbach.

Below is the complete listing of the team’s numbers.

1 Kepa Arrizabalaga
2 Antonio Rudiger
3 Marcos Alonso
4 Andreas Christensen
5 Jorginho
6 Danny Drinkwater
7 N’Golo Kante
8 Ross Barkley
9 Tammy Abraham
10 Willian
11 Pedro
12 Ruben Loftus-Cheek
13 Willy Caballero
14 Tiemoue Bakayoko
15 Kurt Zouma
16 Kenedy
17 Mateo Kovacic
18 Olivier Giroud
19 Mason Mount
20 Callum Hudson-Odoi
21 Davide Zappacosta
22 Christian Pulisic
23 Michy Batshuayi
24 Reece James
28 Cesar Azpilicueta
29 Fikayo Tomori
30 David Luiz
31 Jamie Cumming
33 Emerson